Sunlit Water

April 28, 2013

Frustrated

Filed under: Personal — by teofilo @ 11:40 pm

My life has been pretty good overall lately, but socially things have been more difficult. Making friends has always been hard for me, and moving to a new place where I didn’t know anybody certainly didn’t make it any easier. I have actually met quite a few people in the past few weeks, but I haven’t been able to maintain any of those relationships and now it seems like I’m back where I started. It’s very frustrating.

This is all additionally complicated by the fact that I’m not totally sure what I’m looking for in terms of meeting people. I would definitely like some friends, but beyond that I don’t know what I want romantically or whatever. I’m realizing how much easier this all was back when I was in school and there was a ready-made social group right there. I’m sure I’ll figure this all out at some point, but I’m definitely not there yet.

One thing I definitely have learned from my experiences recently is that I really do have to put some effort into trying to meet people. They’re not just going to seek me out, and if I do put in that effort it may sometimes be successful. Not that any effort I’ve expended lately has seemed to ultimately work out, but I remain hopeful. I think I’m finally starting to get a better grasp on how to deal with this stuff.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

