Sunlit Water

December 31, 2011

The Year Of Many Cities

Filed under: Personal,Transportation,Urban Living — by teofilo @ 7:50 pm

Continuing my ongoing tradition, here are the cities I visited this year:

  • Highland Park, NJ
  • Netanya, Israel
  • Tel Aviv, Israel
  • Jerusalem, Israel
  • Albuquerque, NM
  • Lubbock, TX
  • Shamrock, TX
  • Clayton, NM
  • Philadelphia, PA
  • New York, NY
  • Miami Beach, FL
  • Pittsburgh, PA
  • Newark, OH
  • Chillicothe, OH
  • Florence, KY
  • St. Louis, MO
  • Cape Girardeau, MO
  • Jackson, TN
  • Memphis, TN
  • Little Rock, AR
  • Ft. Smith, AR
  • Erick, OK
  • Price, UT
  • Ontario, OR
  • Huntington, OR
  • Bellingham, WA
  • Haines Junction, YT
  • Glennallen, AK
  • Anchorage, AK

Once again, in keeping with the ground rules, this list only includes places I spent the night, and it includes small towns but doesn’t include truly rural areas or ferries.  Each city is only listed once, and the cities are in the order I first visited them.

That’s a lot of travel.  I’m pretty sure I traveled more in 2011 than I have in any other year.  It was a blast.

In general, 2011 was a good year for me.  After spending so long without much idea of where my life was going, I’ve finally figured it out and ended up in a place I like where I may end up staying for a while.  Even if I don’t, I do have a good idea of what I would be doing if I end up moving elsewhere.  Things are definitely looking up for me at this point, and here’s hoping 2012 will be just as good.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

