Sunlit Water

September 27, 2009

Oh, For Hell’s Sake

Filed under: Personal — by teofilo @ 9:42 pm

It’s been over a month since I signed up online for the utilities to be transfered to my name, and weeks since I mailed in my voter registration form.  Nevertheless, neither seems to have gone through.  I guess I’m going to have to call the electric company’s customer service number tomorrow.  I don’t know what the best thing to do about the voter registration thing is, but I’ll probably just fill it out and send it in again.  This stuff isn’t a huge deal, but it’s important for establishing residency, both in and of itself and because I need the documentation before getting a driver’s license and opening a bank account.

More generally, I feel like I’m not settling in very easily so far.  School has been great, but outside of the classroom I don’t really feel like I belong anywhere except at home, and while I’ve been trying to do things like get a job and such, I seem to be basically on my own for everything and given my general shyness and lack of motivation that means I haven’t gotten much done.

Also, I’m hungry.  Damn religion.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

