Sunlit Water

March 23, 2009

A Break At Last

Filed under: Personal — by teofilo @ 9:20 am

It’s been a busy time for me, what with going back to work and all, and I’ve been working some overtime for special projects in addition. My regular days off are Mondays and Tuesdays. I was going to work some overtime today, which I was not enthusiastic about because it was going to cut into my time off, but then just before I left for work my boss showed up at my residence and told me that the people I was going to be accompanying had decided not to come by today, probably because it snowed last night, so I didn’t have to come in after all. This was excellent news, since it meant I had the day off but was already up and able to enjoy it. Also, there’s snow on the ground. Only about an inch, and it’ll melt fast when it warms up, but it’s still nice.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

