Sunlit Water

August 31, 2006

Aw, Shucks

Filed under: Personal — by teofilo @ 11:43 pm

Stanley links to my post about my father and praises my eloquence.  I appreciate the kind words, but I actually prefer the way Stanley subtly indicates what his grandfather is like through anecdotes and little things about him to my straightforward description of my dad.  I feel like I get more of a sense of what the man is like from that post than most people probably got from mine.  And that’s a sweet story about how he met his wife.

I’m hesitant to tell detailed stories like that about my parents, even though I have some good ones, because going into too much detail would compromise my pseudonymity a bit more than I’m comfortable with.  This isn’t really a major concern since I have no particular need to be pseudonymous, and several commenters already know my real name anyway, but I want to be careful to safeguard the privacy of my family members and I also just like secrecy for its own sake.  So no entertaining stories for you!  Sorry.

(Just one more week until I have home internet access.  My blogging will probably pick up a bit then.)

1 Comment »

  1. Thanks, teo. I share your privacy concerns. That’s why I blog under my middle name, a weak shield, but enough to prevent the to-do that ensued when my current employer googled my name during the hiring process and proceeded to grill me over some college-newspaper writing I did. Those tricky bastards.

    Comment by Stanley — September 5, 2006 @ 8:54 pm |Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

